Tahni Froudist - Chair (NSW)

Member since March 2013 

Tahni is the General Manager of HotHouse Theatre, Australia’s leading regional theatre company telling new Australian stories. Before joining HotHouse, Tahni was the Associate Producer at Belvoir, producing new Australian work by writers and theatre-makers such as Anne-Louise Sarks, Simon Stone, Kate Mulvany, Nakkiah Lui, Kit Brookman, Michael Gow and Angela Betzien. She is a graduate from the Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts with a Bachelor of Arts Management, and has worked for a number of independent and professional theatre companies including Deckchair Theatre, Perth International Arts Festival as well as producing in the Blue Room and B Sharp independent seasons. As General Manager of The Hayloft Project she produced The Only Child, The Suicide and the multi-award winning Thyestes (with Malthouse Theatre).


Diane E Matthews – Treasurer (TAS)

Member since April 2009, Treasurer since April 2009

Diane is a partner and co-founder of Macquarie Accounting with some 23 years’ practical experience in public accounting firms. She has a Public Practice certificate and is a Fellow Practising National Accountant with the National Institute of Accountants. Diane is also an arts enthusiast with an outstanding record of philanthropic support to arts and community causes.


Janelle O'Reilly – Deputy Chair (TAS)

Member and Public Officer since March 2013

Janelle is a corporate governance professional. She completed a degree in law and economics at the University of Tasmania and then moved to Melbourne and spent many years working as a lawyer in private practice specialising in corporate and commercial law including mergers and acquisitions. She then moved to Sydney to work as in house legal counsel for building products group Crane Group Limited and acted in the role as General Counsel and Company Secretary. She returned to Tasmania to take up a similar role with agribusiness group Ruralco Holdings Limited, and now works at Tasmania's electricity distributor and retailer Aurora Energy Pty Ltd as its General Manager of Governance encompassing legal, business risk, information management and compliance.  She is a graduate of the AICD directors course and a member of Chartered Secretaries Australia.


Finegan Kruckemeyer (TAS)

Member since March 2013

Finegan Kruckemeyer has had 52 commissioned plays performed on five continents, and was an inaugural recipient of the $160,000 Sidney Myer Creative Fellowship.

In 2012 20 works by Finegan (including nine premieres) will play worldwide, with seasons in Argentina, Australia, China, England, Germany, Ireland, New Zealand, Scotland – and the United States, at invited programmes New Visions New Voices (JFK Center for the Arts, Washington), New Plays for Young Audiences (New York University), and the IPAY American Showcase (his fourth consecutive IPAY work).

Finegan and his work have received the 2010 Rodney Seaborn Playwrights Award, 2010 Best New Work Ruby Award, 2009 Australian Writers Guild Award (AWGIE) for Best Children’s Play in Australia, 2009 Mystate Young Tasmanian Artist Award, 2009 Ruby Award For Innovation, 2008 Best Children’s Theatre Playwright Oscart, 2007 Best Playwright Oscart, 2006 Jill Blewett Playwrights Award, and 2002 Colin Thiele Scholarship.

Finegan has spoken at conferences and festivals in Argentina, Australia, Austria, Denmark, Scotland, Sweden, the UK and the US, with his paper 'The Taboo of Sadness' published. He was one of 21 selected worldwide for the ASSITEJ Next Generation (international group of young leaders in children’s theatre), and sits on Arts Tasmania’s Assistance to Individuals Panel, and Write Local, Play Global’s (an international TYA network) Playwrights Advisory Committee.

Finegan was born in Ireland, and came to Adelaide at eight. In 2004, he moved with his wife Essie to Hobart, Tasmania. He is committed to making strong and respectful work for children, which acknowledges them as astute audience members outside the plays, and worthy subjects within.


Jane Montgomery Griffiths (VIC)

Member since March 2013

Jane Griffiths’ career combines academic teaching and research with professional theatre practice.

She had an extensive career in UK theatre as an actor and director, and recently returned to professional practice, performing with Bell Shakespeare Company in King Lear, Malthouse Theatre in Sappho…in 9 fragments and Wild Surmise, Fraught Outfit in Elektra and Persona, and for ABC Radio National in Sectioned and Sappho. She has directed text based work at Harrogate Theatre, UpFront Theatre Company, Cambridge Arts Theatre (as Director of the Cambridge Greek Play), and Red Stitch Actors Ensemble. As writer, her plays include Sappho…in 9 fragments (Malthouse Theatre, ABC Radio National; Greenwich Theatre, London), which was nominated for the Victorian and NSW Premiers’ Literary Awards, An Ox Stand on my Tongue (winner of an R E Ross Award and PWA dvelopment place), Sectioned (ABC RN), and the libretto for the opera Razing Hypatia (3 Masks; Opera Nova), and an adaptation of Dorothy Porter’s Wild Surmise (Malthouse Theatre).

Her practice and research actively fosters interdisciplinary links between Classics and performance, and her current research projects investigate affective ways of interpreting classic/al texts through performance. Her teaching practice includes positions in Classical Studies and Drama departments in universities in the UK and Australia. She was the Judith E. Wilson Visiting Lecturer in Drama (1998, King’s College) and the inaugural Leventis Fellow in Greek Drama (2001, Peterhouse) at the University of Cambridge, and has also taught at Bretton Hall, York St Johns, La Trobe and University of Melbourne. She a Senior Lecturer in, and from 2013 will be Director of, the Centre for Theatre and Performance at Monash.


Kyle Morrison (WA)

Member since March 2013

Kyle has been involved in the theatre industry since the age of eleven, with a role in Black Swan State Theatre Company’s production of Waiting for Godot. He has since worked as an actor with companies such as Deckchair Theatre, Barking Gecko, Yirra Yaakin Aboriginal Corporation and Sydney Theatre Company. As a Director Kyle’s credits include In the Nyitting Time, Muttacar Sorry Business (Yirra Yaakin), and as Assistant Director Yibiyung (Company B Belvoir), Memmie Le Blanc (Deckchair Theatre); Romeo and Juliet (Sydney Theatre Company) and The Female of the Species (Black Swan). In 2009 Kyle was appointed as Artistic Director of Yirra Yaakin and in November this year he will direct Robert Merritt's The Cake Man for Belvoir's Downstairs Theatre.


Liz Norris (NSW)

Member since March 2014


Susan Williams (TAS)

Member since March 2014